Beanstories
I started as a client, I ended up as an employee!

At 26, Céline became an owner in the 15th!

Céline, 26 years old

Paris 16

Started
on Beanstock

October 20, 2020

Offer

November 1, 2020

Pre-contract
signature

November 13, 2020

Sales deed
signature

February 18, 2021

First rental
income

March 18, 2021

Started
on Beanstock

October 20, 2020

Offer

November 1, 2020

Pre-contract
signature

November 13, 2020

Sales deed
signature

February 18, 2021

First rental
income

March 18, 2021
The investor
  • City of residence
    Paris 16
  • Housing situation
    Renter
  • Profession
    Rental Manager at Beanstock
  • Investment experience
    First-time investor
The investor
  • City of residence
    Paris 16
  • Housing situation
    Renter
  • Profession
    Rental Manager at Beanstock
  • Investment experience
    First-time investor
The property
  • Address
    Rue Plumet
  • Surface area
    14.9 m2
  • Floor
    Ground floor
  • Purchase price
    €165,000
The project
  • Total project cost
    €196,222
  • Monthly rent
    €760
  • Down payment
    10.2%
  • Financing
    €175,000 over 20 years
At a glance
€196,222
total project cost
4.2%
net yield
€20,000
down payment
9.8x
leverage
The project

Since moving to France, Céline has returned to working life and now works at Beanstock, but let's go back a bit...


A little over a year ago, Céline was in the process of changing jobs. She had heard of real estate and investment, but all of this seemed very far from her abilities and her profile. By word of mouth, Céline hears about Beanstock in October 2020. She is then quite reluctant because rental investment seems very closed to her. Despite everything, she decides to register on the site, just to see: a decision that will change her life.
Céline is one of Beanstock's very first clients. After several exchanges with the real estate experts Alex and Emma, Céline goes to see her bank to talk about her financing (Beanstock did not yet offer her borrowing capacity simulator ). Result: the latter announces a budget well above his expectations!
Excited at the idea of being able to invest, Céline exchanges with Emma who offers her a 15 m² apartment within her budget, located in the 15th arrondissement. Céline is won over by the project and knows that she will be accompanied every step of the way by Beanstock, which reassures her a lot. Once her offer was accepted, Céline was put in touch with a partner craftsman who explained her approach to the work. 2 weeks later, the property was rented, in the middle of the COVID period, thanks to its beautiful location.

The timing of the project was tight, but Beanstock guided me every step of the way. I was reassured to be able to talk to experts who have already invested and know the inner workings of real estate... and who are ultimately my colleagues!

. Céline .

Customer Beanstock

Accompanying Céline throughout her investment adventure was a pleasure because she was ready to learn, quick to assimilate real estate notions, and she is not afraid to act when an opportunity presents itself to her.

. Emma .
The expert
Refurbishment
€4,500
Refurbishment and furnishing actual cost
€4,700
Refurbishment and furnishing actual cost
2 weeks
project duration
Tenant finding
€760
monthly rent
10
tenant applications
2 days
on the market

The rental took place during an off-peak period, that of confinement and curfew. Despite this context, several candidates positioned themselves on this apartment and we were able to rent it out quickly. A good apartment will always find a suitable tenant!

. Pierre .
Property Manager
Thanks to this investment, Céline has already
Collected €11,400 of rents
Accumulated €32,315 equity
Saved 0 of CO2(1)
(1) thanks to energy retrofits

Les réalisations
J’ai commencé cliente, j’ai terminé employée !

À 26 ans, Céline est devenue propriétaire dans le 15ème !

Céline, 26 ans

Paris 16

Inscription
sur Beanstock

20 octobre 2020

Offre
d'achat

1 novembre 2020

Signature de la
promesse

13 novembre 2020

Signature de l'acte
authentique

18 février 2021

Premier
loyer

18 mars 2021

Inscription
sur Beanstock

20 octobre 2020

Offre
d'achat

1 novembre 2020

Signature de la
promesse

13 novembre 2020

Signature de l'acte
authentique

18 février 2021

Premier
loyer

18 mars 2021
L’investisseur
  • Lieu de résidence
    Paris 16
  • Situation
    Locataire
  • Profession
    Responsable gestion locative chez Beanstock
  • Expérience en investissement
    Primo-accédant
L’investisseur
  • Lieu de résidence
    Paris 16
  • Situation
    Locataire
  • Profession
    Responsable gestion locative chez Beanstock
  • Expérience en investissement
    Primo-accédant
Le bien
  • Adresse
    Rue Plumet
  • Surface
    14,9 m2
  • Etage
    5e étage
  • Prix FAI
    165 000 €
Le projet
  • Montant total du projet
    194 600 €
  • Loyer mensuel CC
    760 €
  • Apport
    10,3 %
  • Financement
    Emprunt de 175 000 € sur 20 ans
En quelques chiffres
194 600 €
coût total du projet
4,2 %
rentabilité nette
20 000 €
apport
9,7x
effet de levier
Le projet

Depuis son emménagement en France, Céline est rentrée dans la vie active et travaille aujourd'hui chez Beanstock, mais revenons un peu en arrière... 


Il y a un peu plus d’un an de cela, Céline est en phase de changer de travail, elle a entendu parler de l’immobilier, de l’investissement mais tout cela lui paraît très loin de ses capacités et de son profil. Par le bouche-à-oreille, Céline entend parler de Beanstock en octobre 2020. Elle est alors assez réticente car l’investissement locatif lui semble très fermé. Elle décide malgré tout de s’inscrire sur le site, juste pour voir : une décision qui changera sa vie.
Céline fait partie des tous premiers clients de Beanstock. Après plusieurs échanges avec les experts immobiliers Alex et Emma, Céline va voir sa banque pour parler de son financement (Beanstock ne proposait pas encore son simulateur de capacité d'emprunt). Résultat : cette dernière lui annonce un budget bien supérieur à ses attentes !
Excitée à l'idée de pouvoir investir, Céline échange avec Emma qui lui propose un appartement de 15 m² dans son budget, situé dans le 15ème arrondissement. Céline est conquise par le projet et sait qu’elle sera accompagnée à chaque étape par Beanstock, ce qui la rassure beaucoup. Une fois son offre acceptée, Céline a été mise en relation avec un artisan partenaire qui lui a expliqué sa démarche pour les travaux. 2 semaines plus tard, le bien était loué, en pleine période COVID, grâce à son bel emplacement.

Le timing du projet était serré, mais Beanstock m’a guidée à chaque étape. J'étais rassurée de pouvoir parler à des experts qui ont déjà investi et connaissent les rouages de l'immobilier... et qui sont finalement mes collègues !

. Céline .

Investisseuse Beanstock

Accompagner Céline au long de son aventure d'investissement était un plaisir car elle était prête à apprendre, rapide à assimiler les notions immobilières, et elle n'a pas peur d'agir lorsqu'une opportunité se présente à elle

. Emma .
Experte immobilière
Les travaux
4 500 €
montant estimé des travaux et de l’ameublement
4 700 €
coût réel des travaux et de l’ameublement
2 semaines
durée des travaux
La location
760 €/mois
loyer mensuel
10
candidatures reçues
2 jours
pour être loué

La mise en location s'est passée durant une période creuse, celle du confinement et du couvre-feu. Malgré ce contexte, plusieurs candidats se sont positionnés sur cet appartement et nous avons pu le mettre en location rapidement. Un bon appartement trouvera toujours locataire à son pied !

. Pierre .
Gestionnaire locatif
Grâce à son investissement, Céline a déjà
Encaissé 6 840 € de loyers
Accumulé 27 389 € de patrimoine
Économisé 0 de CO2(1)
(1) grâce aux travaux de rénovation énergétique